Skepdude

From the creator of Video Skepdude

In uterus Jesus!

Holy uterus! Jesus has shown up in a woman’s ultrasound. Of course she was surprised:

“I was shocked like really,” said Sledge.

Like really? I would feel personally violated myself, but that’s my heathen self.

“I was expecting to see little body parts,” said Smith. “Like a face, arms and legs.” But instead she too saw the image of Jesus on the cross.
“As soon as I saw it I was like oh my gosh.”

The baby girls legs are completely extended and straight in the photo, which resembles Jesus’ arms stretched out on the cross.

Her developing knees look like Jesus’ head with a crown of thorns.

Sledge said she also found it weird that when you turn the picture sideways, “her legs are perfectly crossed at the ankles, like Jesus’ legs would be nailed on the cross.”

Isn’t pareidolia fun!

She embraced the picture as a positive message from above.

“People say maybe my baby is gonna be blessed and maybe it is a good sign,” said Sledge. “I don’t know, I’ve done wrong in my life, maybe he’s forgiven me early.”

Big sister Smith agreed.

Ah the self delusion. The “God cares about me” even though I don’t deserve it bullshit. But hey, big sister Smith agrees. Now, please excuse me but I must leave, go outside, look at the clouds, and get my very own positive message from above (or below for all we know!)

May 1, 2008 - Posted by | Critical Thinking, Religion | , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

