Skepdude

From the creator of Video Skepdude

Alien Pareidolia

Aaaahhhh, pareidolia. Don’t you just love it? This one comes from Alberta, Canada. I thougth Canadians were smarter than this. They have figured out how to provide everyone with affordable (free I think) healthcare, so on that count they’re doing better than their southern cousins. But I guess no one is immune from teh stooopidity (I apologize to the Bad Astronomer for steeling his “teh stooopid” line, but I just find it too damn funny. I hope he doesn’t have a trademark on it!). I actually don’t see aliens. The one on the right, kinda looks like one of the Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles to me. The one on the left looks like a bad drawing of me my 9 month old daughter is bound to produce in the next 3-4 years.

The funny thing, according to the NBC10 article, is that these things only appear between 4:30 PM and 6:00 PM. And get this “The only sure way the image goes away — clouds.” So I think the Sun may be to blame. Probably wrong, though as we cynical skeptics usually are!

The scary thing is that there are probably people, besides the little whiny kids in the story, grown ups, who believe it. Now why would aliens, who are so advanced to travel across the universe, choose to project themselves on a window, when there are plenty other suitable choices, such as TV, Internet, holography beats me. Furthermore, they seem in desperate need of photography, video and/or projecting tutoring, because I am not impressed with the quality of their work.

May 4, 2008 - Posted by | Critical Thinking, Funny |

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

